Reviews

8.3
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.0
Property Location
7.8
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.1
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Béatrice
    de

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 5, 2017
    Nothing
    Very welcoming host, Sergio helped us with everything! Private parking was good, location was easy to find with GPS. Good location if you want to be close to airport Cancun. Big rooms in spacious house.
    Shannon
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    March 14, 2017

    Comfortable place to stay before catching a flight.

    Sergio was so kind, friendly, and accommodating.
    itsaveline
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 6, 2017

    Everything was perfect!

    The owners are so friendly and helpful--thank you for everything!
    Beth
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    February 21, 2017

    Welcoming and restful

    The beds are okay but not great.
    Host Sergio was welcoming and helpful. He is fluent in English and has many international guests from across the world. He recommended a good restaurant a half mile walk that we enjoyed. The house and garden, built for his own family, are very nice. The location is residential, quiet and away from the packed hotel zone.
    CHRISTIAN
    mx

    Review Score

    10
    January 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anna
    gb

    Review Score

    3.3
    August 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DOR
    im

    Review Score

    10
    August 9, 2017

    A wonderful home

    My stay at Los Encantos was wonderful. I was greeted by Sergio, who is a magnificent man. We only talked for a few minutes but I felt that he is something special. Like I was home. The room was comfortable, and the price is low. I highly recommend staying there. I wish I'd stayed longer
    KriszSzabo
    pl

    Review Score

    10
    June 9, 2017

    I just was happy

    Livia
    ch

    Review Score

    8.5
    March 22, 2017

    Friendly stay for a quick layover from Cancun Airport

    Close to the airport Nice owner who gave us tipps how to best plan travel arrangements for the next day Friendly and welcoming even though we arrived late
    Kevin Brian
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    March 18, 2017
    Sergio, the owner was polite, helpful and spoke excellent English. I will certainly be staying here again!
    Lasma
    lv

    Review Score

    8.3
    February 16, 2017
    Double bed could be bigger. What we noticed, that is the mexican type of double bed everywhere in Mexico. If you have a chance, better choose two separate beds or king size (closer to Europe standarts).
    We enjoyed our stay!Owner is amazing person, very helpfull and ready to give any advice!
    Gary
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dacco
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    December 27, 2016

    Short stay in Cancun

    Taxi driver had a hard time to find. Far from beach and central area.
    Quiet neighborhood. We had the whole villa for ourselves. WiFi and AC. Walking distance to a nice steakhouse for dinner. Great deal. 15 minutes from airport.
    tw

    Review Score

    10
    November 13, 2016

    Closed to Airport and friendly host

    I stayed only one night. Host Sergio is a friendly and gentleman. The neighborhood is safe. The transportation from Cancun centre to the hotel: check with locals to take Bonfi bus and take off on De Autos Mercedes Benz which cost 8 pesos. Then walk along Av Alamos for 3 blocks and turn right( take reference of Google Map). Taxi cost from Hotel to airport is 290 pesos and takes around 15 mins. Sergio helped me called the taxi and it's on time in the early morning to let me catch the flight :)